Our People

Dedicated to making a difference today and for generations to come, our team works every day to help make Wisconsin a healthier place to live.

Staff

Jesse M. Ehrenfeld, MD, MPHDirector
Jesse M. Ehrenfeld,
MD, MPH

he/him

Senior Associate Dean & Director
AHW
Medical College of Wisconsin

Email Follow on Twitter Connect on LinkedIn

Full Bio (PDF)

 

Ugwuji N. Maduekwe, MD, MMSc, MPHDeputy Director
Ugwuji N. Maduekwe, MD, MMSc, MPH

she/her

Associate Professor & Deputy Director
AHW
Medical College of Wisconsin

Email Follow on Twitter

Full Bio (PDF)​

 

Kate Beadle

Kate Beadle

she/her

Grant Compliance Coordinator

(414) 955-4326
kbeadle@mcw.edu

Christina Ellis

Christina Ellis, MS

she/her

Program Director – Strategic Investments

(414) 955-7406
cellis@mcw.edu

Tracy Wilson, MPH

Julia Enright

she/her

Grant Compliance Coordinator

(414) 955-4934
jenright@mcw.edu

Autum Kowalczyk, MBA

Amanda Fraser

she/her

Program Coordinator III

(414) 955-4169
afraser@mcw.edu

Jessica Herzog

Jessica Herzog, MA

she/her

Program Manager

(414) 955-4754
jeherzog@mcw.edu

Amy_Homel

Amy Homel, MS

she/her

AHW Administrator

(414) 955-4104
ahomel@mcw.edu

Autum Kowalczyk, MBA

Autum Kowalczyk, MBA

she/her

Compliance Business Manager

(414) 955-4765
akowalczyk@mcw.edu

Kelly Lietz, MA

Kelly Lietz, MA

he/his

Communications Director

(414) 955-4114
klietz@mcw.edu

Benjamin Martinez

Benjamin Martinez, MNM

he/him

Program Manager

(414) 955-5886
bemartinez@mcw.edu

Mark McNally, PhD

Mark McNally, PhD

AHW Scientific Consultant for Basic Science  

(414) 955-8749
mtm@mcw.edu

Sarah Orizaga, MFA

Sarah Orizaga, MFA

they/she

Administrative Assistant Sr.

414-955-4147
sorizaga@mcw.edu 

Tracy Wilson, MPH

Yumari Ortiz, MBA

she/her

Program Coordinator

(414) 955-4113
yortiz@mcw.edu

Liliana Pezzin, PhD, JD

Liliana Pezzin, PhD, JD

AHW Scientific Consultant for Clinical/Population Science

(414) 456-8862
lpezzin@mcw.edu

Michael Plewa

Michael Plewa

he/him

Digital Media Specialist

(414) 955-4121
mplewa@mcw.edu

Nate Simon

Nate Simon, MNA

he/his

Philanthropy Fellow

(414) 955-4327
njsimon@mcw.edu

Abby Sokol-Roberts

Abby Sokol-Roberts

she/her

Salesforce Administrator

(414) 955-4681
asokol@mcw.edu

Madison Van Allen

Madison Van Allen

she/her

Data Analyst

(262) 227-7416
mvanallen@mcw.edu

Tracy Wilson, MPH

Tracy Wilson, MPH

she/her

Program Manager

(414) 955-4364
trwilson@mcw.edu

Tracy Wilson, MPH

Nikia Woodard, MS

she/her

Project Coordinator

(414) 875-7723
nwoodard@mcw.edu

Internship Program

Intern with AHW

AHW offers semester-long internship opportunities to students looking for experience supporting the operations of a statewide health philanthropy through work in marketing and communications, compliance and database coordination, event support and more.
 

For information on the AHW Internship Program, please email ahw@mcw.edu

Current Interns

Madison Ebert

Madison Ebert  (she/her)

 

Mariana Vergara

Mariana Vergara (she/her)

 

 

 

 

Past Interns

Photo of Blair McLaughlin

Blair McLaughlin (she/her)

Photo of Michael Plewa

Michael Plewa (he/him)

Photo of Tess Schultz-Vermillion

Tess Schultz-Vermillion

 

 

 

Photo of Madison Van Allen

Madison Van Allen (she/her)

Photo of Yasmin Ali

Yasmin Ali

Photo of Brayan Martinez-Rivera

Brayan Martinez-Rivera

 

Job Opportunities

 


Communications Digital Channel Consultant

The Communications Digital Channel Consultant is responsible for the AHW website and email distribution channels, ensuring accuracy, brand appropriateness and optimum user experience of all information delivered. The digital channel consultant works with the MCW Office of Communications and Brand Strategy (OOC) team members and AHW colleagues to develop and deploy communications strategies designed to maximize understanding of AHW’s work and its benefits to the communities and stakeholders it serves. The digital channel consultant liaises with department team members and the larger AHW team in fulfillment of shared organizational goals, working in partnership with the MCW Office of Communications to maintain brand consistency across all institutional communications.

 Responsibilities: 

  • Manage AHW website look and feel, content and functionality, maximizing user engagement and conversion through search engine optimization, design and CTA best practices.
  • Partner with the MCW Senior Manager Web Experience on strategies to optimize the AHW website and related digital channels.
  • Manage website content calendar to ensure key messages receive timely attention and action from online audiences in accordance with AHW operational plan.
  • Conduct content audits to eliminate outdated, redundant and/or duplicative information.
  • Troubleshoot website performance issues as they arise.
  • In collaboration with the MCW Manager of Social Media and Content Strategy and other internal stakeholders, plan, construct and distribute regular and campaign-focused email marketing communications to targeted audiences.
  • Assist in the segmentation of AHW contacts and other populations for targeted communications initiatives.
  • Measure, assess and report on performance of AHW digital communications against organizational and department goals.
  • Coordinate joint digital communications projects with MCW web team.
  • Support the management of the external vendor/developer relationship, drawing upon paid outside resources for major web development projects and knowledge transfer as necessary.
  • Attend and contribute to communications department team meetings and inter-department project planning meetings.
  • Research, recommend and implement evolving digital communications best practices in support of AHW continuous improvement objectives.
  • Collaborate across AHW functional units and the organization to uphold stewardship objectives and principles

 

Apply

For information related to careers at the Medical College of Wisconsin, please visit the careers page at MCW.edu.

AHW Logo

8701 W Watertown Plank Road,
Milwaukee, WI 53226-0509
(414) 955-4350

©2021 MEDICAL COLLEGE OF WISCONSIN. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | MCW.EDU | TERMS & PRIVACY | NON-DISCRIMINATION NOTICE

top